Log in


New england association of public opinion research

Executive Council

Tracy Keirns | President

Tracy Keirns is Assistant Director of the UNH Survey Center. She has more than 15 years of experience in survey research in her role at the UNH Survey Center since 2005. Her areas of focus are methodology, medical sociology, and mental health. She has been PI on hundreds of projects at the UNH Survey Center and is experienced managing complex survey designs.

Brian Roberston | Vice President/President Elect

Dr. Robertson has worked in the field of survey research since 1988.  Early in his career he held a position at the University of Utah Survey Research Center for ten years before moving into the private sector.  Dr. Robertson is currently vice president of research at Market Decisions Research, a public policy research firm located in Portland Maine. 

Dr. Robertson serves in the role of survey methodologist and provides technical leadership including research design, survey structure, sampling methodologies, data collection methods, and analysis. He brings special expertise in complex sampling designs and data collection protocols including dual frame sampling and multi-mode data collection protocols and combining probability and non-probability sampling frames..

Dr. Roberson has been a member of AAPOR since 1996 and a member of NEAAPOR since 2000. Dr. Robertson has previously served as a member of the NEAPOR councilor as secretary, vice president, president, and councilor at large.  Dr. Robertson is a frequent presenter at the national AAPOR conference.

Tatishe Nteta | Past President

Tatishe Nteta is associate professor of Political Science and the Director of the UMass Poll at the University of Massachusetts Amherst.  His research focuses on race and ethnic politics, public opinion, political behavior, and political campaigns. His work has been published in the Journal of Politics, Political Research Quarterly, Political Behavior, Public Opinion Quarterly, Political Psychology, Political Communication, and Social Science Quarterly.

Carol Cosenza


Nicole Mitchell

Programming Chair

Missy Mosher


Candace Walsh

Associate Treasurer

Camille Mumford

Associate Programming Chair

Jennifer Dineen


Brian Schaffner


Andrew Smith



The New England Chapter of the American Association of Public Opinion Research (NEAAPOR) is a community engaged in the discussion and advancement of methods, applications, and findings from public opinion research.


c/o Center for Survey Research

University of Massachusetts Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA 02125


Copyright © 2021 New England Association of Public Opinion Research. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software